Introducing…

Howdy! The name is Fin-Joe!

Hello! Wow, it’s been a while since I fired up the blog – apologies for being out of touch. As many of you know, I have a new member of my family to introduce – Finley Joseph Barker, aka “Fin-Joe”! He’s six months old and already long,  tall and getting heavy – 29 inches and 18 pounds, which brings me back to the subject of this blog (naturally) – my back. I spent months in the gym preparing for what every father I know said would be my greatest physical test. My regime consisted of three or four weight-lifting sessions per week and a mixture of power walking and biking (30-60 miles per week combined on average), as well as really watching my diet. The result, I dropped some weight and have emerged from the first six months of fatherhood stronger than I’ve been since college. More importantly, I haven’t had a significant back pain episode of any duration for more than a year! More later on this subject – there’s a lot of ground to cover, and my little buddy is getting up from his nap.

One response to “Introducing…

  1. Just … wow. He’s amazing.

Leave a Reply

